OVERVIEW

The St. John-St. Paul Collaborative provides Religious Education programs for our children and adolescents with ongoing faith formation, spiritual encouragement, and development of the understanding and practice of being Catholic in the world today.

As always, parents are the primary educators of their children, and our Religious Education Programs serve to support and enhance their important mission.

The programs incorporate meaningful learning experiences designed to inform, guide, and celebrate understanding of the Catholic faith. Children actively participate in prayer, worship, and service to others while continuing to develop their own personal relationship with God. 

 

Our Collaborative offers:

  • A Religious Education Program for Grades 1-5
  • A Middle School Religious Education Programs for Grades 6-8
  • A 6th Grade “Summer Blast” Program for Grade 6
  • A Confirmation Program for Grades 9 & 10 (typically)
  • A Family Cluster program offering intergenerational learning for parents and children in Grades 1-8 .*
  • An online program called “Project Nazareth: Faith Begins at Home” that delivers weekly resources to families with children in Preschool – Grade 5.*

*Please Note: Grade 2 students preparing for the Sacraments of First Reconciliation and First Communion must enroll in the Grades 1-5 traditional classroom instruction program.

 

CALENDAR

The program runs from late September through early May.  The calendar for the upcoming school year is emailed to all registered families and posted to the website in August each year, before the start of classes.

 

2021-2022 REGISTRATION AND FEE INFORMATION

We ask that you register by June 15th as we will be making some updates to our program and they will be based on enrollment numbers.

Regular Fees:
$100 per student – $100 per Family Cluster

Additional Fees:
Communion Fee for Grade 2: $50 per student
Confirmation Fee for Grade 10: $100 per student
Late Fee: $25 per student will be assessed after June 30

Family Max:
There is a Family Max of $300 per family (does not include Sacrament or Late Fees.)

 

CONTACT INFORMATION

Linda Messore
Religious Education & Youth Ministry Director
linda.messore@sjspwellesley.org

Donna Tosti
Religious Education Administrator
donna.tosti@stpaulwellesley.com

Joe Bradley
Confirmation and Youth Ministry Coordinator
joe.bradley@sjspwellesley.org

Andrea Fay
Religious Education Staff
andrea.fay@sjspwellesley.org

Katie Mears
Religious Education Staff
katie.mears@sjspwellesley.org

Christina Messore
Religious Education Staff

christina.messore@sjspwellesley.org

Sara Vargas
Religious Education Staff
sara.vargas@sjspwellesley.org

Joe Bradley
Luke DelVecchio
James Hastings
Katie Mears
Youth Ministry
youthministry@sjspwellesley.org